College of Education and Health Professions

Rehabilitation, Human Resources and Communication Disorders

               

Welcome to the Department of Rehabilitation, Human Resources, and Communication Disorders at the University of Arkansas. Our department is dedicated to advancing knowledge, empowering communities, and preparing highly qualified diverse professionals in health and education who are committed to improving people’s lives through practice, scholarship, and leadership.

 

Our department is comprised of seven independent academic programs that offer 14 doctoral, master’s, and bachelor’s degree programs. We offer the majority of our programs in Fayetteville, although we have a large and growing online presence. Our programs serve more than 900 students each academic year, and these learners find commonalities in coursework and engagement in areas such as professionalism, integrity, service to others and commitment to lifelong learning. With more than 35 full-time faculty members (in addition to some leading practitioners who lend their talents as adjunct faculty) engaged in teaching and scholarship, you will find this to be a vibrant and eclectic academic environment.

 

 

Please take your time exploring our programs, courses, services and faculty members. We look forward to hearing from you!

 

Kate Mamiseishvili, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Higher Education and Department Head
Rehabilitation, Human Resources and Communication Disorders
Phone: 479-575-4758

Fax: 479-575-3319

kmamisei@uark.edu

Programs

Contacts

Communication Disorders

Speech and Hearing Clinic

Mary Ann Toner
479-575-4919
matoner@uark.edu

Counselor Education Roy Farley
479-575-7725
rfarley@uark.edu
Higher Education

John Murry
479-575-3082
jmurry@uark.edu

Rehabilitation Education and Research

Brent Thomas Williams
479-575-8696
btwilli@uark.edu

Human Resource and Workforce Development 

Mandel Samuels – B.S.E.

479-575-7694

msamuels@uark.edu

Jules Beck – M.Ed. & Ed.D.

479-575-2054

jkbeck@uark.edu

Adult and Lifelong Learning

Kenda Grover - M.Ed.
479-575-2675
kgrover@uark.edu
Kit Kacirek - Ed.D.
479-575-4875
kitk@uark.edu

Educational Statistics
and Research Methods

Wen-Juo Lo

479-575-6321
wlo@uark.edu

Arkansas PROMISE

Brent Thomas Williams
479-575-8696
btwilli@uark.edu

Philip Adams
501-301-1102

stephena@uark.edu